Merry Christmas 2011!

I was hunting for a poem to post to mark this special day but didn’t find quite what I was looking for (although I was amused by these lines by Hilaire Belloc they were a bit ‘Eeyore’ for putting on my blog today!)

So instead I thought I’d post a picture from one of my favourite Christmas children’s stories, The Snowman. I used to look forward to watching the animated film on telly every Christmas eve and had a tape recording that I would listen to.

For those celebrating this year, I wish you all a very merry and magical Christmas and to everyone a happy holiday. x

The Snowman, by Raymond Briggs (Image from the Visit Birmingham website)

9 responses to “Merry Christmas 2011!

  1. Merry Christmas! Hope you’re having a lovely day.

  2. Happy Christmas, Polly! Hope our paths cross in 2012 x

  3. Merry Christmas, Polly! Hope you had a lovely day yesterday.

    I don’t think I have ever read/seen The Snowman. My favourite Raymond Briggs’ book was Fungus the Bogeyman!! 🙂

  4. Happy Christmas Polly! Hope you had a wonderful day 🙂

Leave a Reply

