Clackety-clack. Lots of knitting, not much blogging!

I haven’t posted at all in Dec, but I haven’t disappeared – promise! Doesn’t time fly by? A moment ago I thought I was all organised with a couple of presents bought early and suddenly it’s a week before Christmas and I’m running around like a mad thing.

Apart from the day job, which is keeping me busy, and a little bit of party season indulgence, I’ve been quite productive on the knitting front.

I put down my rather complicated cable knit sweater project temporarily to make a couple of little Christmas gifts. I can’t show you the full items now as one of the recipients might be reading this but here is a teaser 🙂

20111217-200951.jpg

I have been reading too, particularly enjoying the latest Riverside Readers choice – The House of Sleep, by Jonathan Coe and have been dipping into Alice Walker’s In Love and Trouble which might be one of my favourite short story collections this year.

20111217-204810.jpg

None of my recent choices have been seasonal at all (except for the Radio Times I bought today!) but it might be about time to hunt out a Christmas classic to snuggle up with and make me feel more Christmassy.

Do you do festive reading at this time of year or maybe have other celebrations that are important to you? Anyone else feeling a bit clapped out and ready for a mince pie or three?

One response to “Clackety-clack. Lots of knitting, not much blogging!

  1. Pingback: Christmas Knits | Novel Insights

Leave a Reply

