Don’t look now, I’ve had a Discovering Daphne blip!

I contentedly spent the week thinking that I would dig out my copy of Don’t Look Now and Other Stories from the attic and tuck up with it over the weekend. After lots of rummaging I finally gave up but unfortunately it was too late to order on Amazon and my local Waterstones had every other Daphne du Maurier book but not that one!

Fortunately Savidge Reads is coming to my rescue and will be lending me his copy when I see him tomorrow so that I can belatedly post about it. I’ve already read Don’t Look Now (and loved it) when I was on a trip to Venice last year, but am looking forward to re-reading it at this spooky time of year and also the other stories which I didn’t get around to at the time but am now really curious about having read Simon’s review.

You can read his excellent overview of the collection here, and if you fancy reading my original post you can find it here.

One response to “Don’t look now, I’ve had a Discovering Daphne blip!

  1. Pingback: Don’t Look Now and Other Stories – Discovering Daphne Readalong #3 | Novel Insights

Leave a Reply

