A Life in Books

I discovered this little quiz on Claire’s (Paperback Reader) blog the other day and thought it was an interesting challenge. I have to admit that I cheated a little by adding a couple of books I read later last year though! Some answers are better than others…

Using only books you have read this year (2009), answer these questions. Try not to repeat a book title. It’s a lot harder than you think!

Describe yourself: The Uncommon Reader (Alan Bennett)

How do you feel: A Case of Need (Michael Crichton)- need more time!

Describe where you currently live: Too Close To Home (Linwood Barclay)

If you could go anywhere, where would you go: The Reef (Nora Roberts)

Your favorite form of transportation: The Thirty Nine Steps (John Buchan)

Your best friend is: Rebecca (Du Maurier) – from primary school!

You and your friends are: The Believers (Zoe Heller)

What’s the weather like: In Cold Blood (Truman Capote)- it’s blimmin’ cold today

You fear: The Book Thief (Markus Zusak)

What is the best advice you have to give: One Good Turn (Kate Atkinson)

Thought for the day: To Kill a Mockingbird (Harper Lee)-‘tis a sin…

How I would like to die: The Blind Assassin (Margaret Atwood)

My soul’s present condition: Possession (A.S.Byatt)

Why not try it for yourself?

2 responses to “A Life in Books

  1. I actually snipped this meme from Claire too. 🙂 I like the 39 steps, the Believers and an Uncommon Reader. I also read In Cold Blood and thought about putting that down as ‘how I would like to die’ but it’s far too grissly even to think about.

    • I thought about having In Cold Blood for that one too, but so grim, you’re right! It was quite taxing trying to match them up though!!

Leave a comment