Can you guess my news?

Last week I in beautiful Prague on a holiday. The three bookish hints below should tip you off as to why it turned out to be a very special occasion…

Love in a Cold Climate

The Diamond as Big as The Ritz

I Promessi Spozi

Guessed yet?

34 responses to “Can you guess my news?

  1. A huge congratulations, Polly! I saw the happy news on Facebook and was delighted for you; I look forward to hearing about it in person soon.

  2. Ha ha, love the second title! Congratulations!!!

    • Hehe, you know what – quite a bit of head scratching required to come up with 3 good titles for this, as there are a shortage of literary books with romantic titles.

  3. Show us all the ring, show us all the ring. You know I am chuffed to bits on the news 😉

  4. Congratulations. I just opened your blog for the first time and what a nice surprise. Yes, I guessed correctly. Now I’ll continue to read your previous posts. Have a wonderful visit to Prague. Was there in 1993.

  5. wonderful news and how nice when your away ,just wish you the happiness amanda and I have after five years of marriage ,all the best stu

  6. Wow! That’s great news, Polly, am very happy for you! 🙂

  7. Congratulations – and what a wonderful way of announcing it!

  8. Congratulations! Prague is a lovely city to get engaged in 🙂

  9. Congrats Polly 🙂 What a fab February x

  10. Congratulations! Fantastic news and I love the bookish clues 🙂

  11. Great news! I loved the literary clues, particularly the last one. Being in Prague, I bet it was absurdly romantic and gorgeous 🙂

  12. Pingback: Fundraising ideas? | Novel Insights

  13. Pingback: And here are the books I read while I was away… | Novel Insights

Leave a Reply

