New knitting project

Now I can knit in the round and cable, for my next project wanted to knit a proper item of clothing and learn shaping, so I am making this classic cardigan from a collection of Rowan patterns.

20110629-080219.jpg

I’ve chosen a lovely aubergine colour of linen / viscose yarn which I bought in the Liberty haberdashery sale. The staff are so helpful in there by the way. They answered all my questions patiently and it was a little oasis of tranquility in there after a rather frantic Saturday sale John Lewis!

20110629-080255.jpg

Hopefully it’ll be ready by autumn…

Wish me luck!

4 responses to “New knitting project

  1. Good luck! It looks lovely 🙂

  2. Pingback: Odds and sods | Novel Insights

  3. Pingback: My first cardigan! | Novel Insights

Leave a Reply

