I’ve been a little quiet lately, because…

I’ve been practising for THIS! 🙂

21 responses to “I’ve been a little quiet lately, because…

  1. I thought you’d been a bit quiet, Polly. Glad it’s for something like a driving test rather than you’ve given up reading 😉

    Have you had the test yet? Did you pass? If not, good luck whenever you do take it 🙂

  2. I was wondering where you were too. I’m also taking driving lessons and it’s so hard. So a big congratulations on passing!

    • Ooh, good luck. It’s difficult isn’t it! Getting my nose out of a book and learning how to co-ordinate myself in a large shiny vehicle was pretty difficult.

  3. Best of luck.

    Hope it goes well.

  4. Big congratulations!!!!

  5. Oh, I know exactly how you feel just having passed my test in late August! Congratulations!

    • I remember you tweeting how nervous you were! So pleased you passed too, and hope you get a chance to drive again soon 🙂

  6. Congratulations, Polly! It is so liberating to pass.

  7. Congrats, that’s so great! Have fun driving 🙂

  8. I’ve congratulated you on Facebook, but.. congrats again! It’s the best feeling in the world – I think the happiest day of my life was when I passed.

  9. I remember taking my driver’s test in Germany; it wasn’t for the faint of heart! I’m sure you passed yours, and you look absolutely lovely. So beautiful.

  10. Bellezza, what a kind thing to say 🙂 I dread to think what it would be like to take your test in Germany. Do you have to drive on the autobahn…?

  11. I did drive on the autobahn, when I lived there many years ago. I drove a 1969 blue VW Beetle, which was fun until the Mercedes and BMW’s swooshed by. I think ‘swooshed’ is too gentle of a word… 😉

  12. Pingback: Packing for Christmas | Novel Insights

Leave a Reply

