Getting there…

Only about 300 pages to go now. Oh yes, that’s the length of a normal-sized novel!

How many more cups of tea do you think it’ll take me to finish this chunky mother of a book?

18 responses to “Getting there…

  1. You can do it!!! From what I hear, the novel is fabulous! 🙂

  2. I’ve just looked on Amazon and it over 700 pages! It certainly a very long book. Well done for getting this far, keep going!

    Looking forward to hearing your thoughts on this.

  3. I hear it is worth it. I was given a book gift card by students and parents and it is on my list of summer reads.

  4. I have this on order from the library. I hadn’t realised it was quite that hefty. I hope it doesn’t turn up until I have a week to spare at least.

  5. How many pages is it in total, Polly? It’d have to be pretty damn good to hold my attention for a book of that size.

  6. Whoa, that book is huge! Im cheering for you, but better make a big pot of tea 🙂

  7. I’ve seen it in the shop, but only the cover, and just thought “oo, I’ve seen that on blogs…” I admire you’re getting through it!

    Lots of tea I’d say – though the more you get up to make the longer the book will take to finish.

  8. Ah you’re nearly there, looking forward to hearing what you think of it! I have to say as well that I LOVE your mug!!

  9. Oooh once you get nearer to the end you wont be able to put it down! Not even to reach for a cup of Yorkshire Tea! Look forward to comparing notes when you have finished it!

  10. I want to get my hands on a copy of this book! I’ve heard such great things about it. I’m looking forward to your review of it! Keep drinking tea and let us know your thoughts on it 🙂 Cheers!

  11. The main thing is – are you enjoying it? I look forward to your review!
    Personally, I’m struggling with the book that I’m currently reading and looking forward to finishing it so that I can read something completely different.

    • novelinsights

      Linda – Yes! But I will post my full thoughts sometime this week (having just finished it). Oh it’s annoying when you are struggling with a book – feels like a bit of a burden. Think how sweet it will be when you’ve completed it though…

  12. Hmmmm, but are you loving it? To me, Atlas Shrugged has but a mere 45 pages (compared to the 800 in real life) I love it so much.

    Best to you in your endeavor!

    • novelinsights

      I have just finished it so will be posting my thoughts in a couple of days. Need to formulate all my thoughts on such a large book! I know what you mean though about how long (or short) a book feels when you are enjoying it.

  13. I hope the book is worth it. Many seem to be enthousiastic about it though. I would need lots of tea for 300 pages, but then I love tea.

  14. Pingback: The Long and the Short of it. Reading Long Books « Novel Insights

Leave a Reply

