Novel Insights’ March Review

I’ve been toting around some chunky books this month in my handbag, hence why I managed to only read five in March and want a shoulder massage!

My top three favourite reads from March:

The Little Stranger, by Sarah Waters


The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, by Stieg Larsson

Saplings, by Noel Streatfeild

Other books read in March:
July’s People, by Nadine Gordimer (brilliant book group choice)
Chanel, a biography by Edmonde Charles-Roux (interesting but ultimately it defeated me and I watched the film!)

Some links I found interesting in March:

And finally, don’t forget, I need your help in compiling a list of ‘forgotten’ books here!

3 responses to “Novel Insights’ March Review

  1. We really have very similar reading tastes! Glad you liked Larsson. I can’t wait to see the movie next week. I’m beginning Sarah Waters soon. I’ve no doubt I’ll like it too.

    Don’t think I’ll be much help with your Forgotten books project, which I think it’s a great initiative. The ones I find are largely from your blog and others. 🙂

  2. I have heard so many wonderful things about Saplings – I really need to read it at some point.

    I’m afraid I don’t know any forgotten books, but I look forward to seeing what other people suggest.

  3. I loved The Little Stranger and GWTDT too – great reading month for you!! I must check 0ut Saplings now too.

    Thanks for the links to the other blogs; those posts were really interesting.

    Forgotten books? What a fantastic idea! I need to get my thinking cap on but I am sure I can come up with some. I love this idea and look forward to seeing what you come up with.

Leave a Reply

