Novel Insights February Review

February has been a chilly month but a lovely one for Novel Insights. I enjoyed a wonderful trip to Venice and read lots of great books. Here’s a cheeky picture of the Rialto bridge that my boyfriend snapped:

My top three favourite reads from February:

The Vanishing Act of Esme Lennox by Maggie O’Farrell

Les Liaisons Dangereuses by Pierre Choderlos de Laclos

Don’t Look Now by Daphne Du Maurier

Don't Look Now and Other Stories by Daphne Du Maurier

The Victorian Chaise-longue by Marghanita Laski came a close 4th. In fact I enjoyed all of the books I read this month. My other reads were:

Reality and Dreams, Muriel Spark

I Capture the Castle by Dodie Smith

The Haunted Hotel by Wilkie Collins

Miss Garnet’s Angel by Salley Vickers

What were your favourite reads from February?

6 responses to “Novel Insights February Review

  1. What a fabulous February you had! I would love to go to Venice (it’s destination city #2 with New York at #1)

    My favourites in February were Memento Mori, Les Liaisons Dangereuses (thanks to you) and A Single Man by Christopher Isherwood.

  2. novelinsights

    Pleased you were a kindred spirit with Les Liaisons Dangereuses 🙂 I also love Momento. I would like to read some Isherwood!

  3. What a great February you’ve had – some great books and Venice! Lucky you!

    I absolutley loved The Vanshing Act of Esme Lennox too and Les Liaisons Dangereuses is high up on my TBR pile. I loved I Capture the Castle too.

    • novelinsights

      It was a lovely February, and I feel so lucky to have had the chance to go to Venice 🙂 Ah a kindred spirit with Esme Lennox. I hope you like Liaisons – it’s not a quick read, but it is brilliant.

  4. I’ve just finished Don’t Look Now and I loved it! The ending was a bit sad though. I’m halfway through another one of the stories in the collection and it’s also quite good.

    • novelinsights

      Ah, I will have to revisit the others then. I’m so pleased you loved it too. It is a bit sad though isn’t it.

Leave a Reply

