Novel Insights 100th Post!

Today I’m celebrating my 100th post at Novel Insights!

Hooray. I feel a little bit…

I’m also feeling reflective so I thought I’d make like my (nearly) name-sake Pollyanna and play the Glad Game. Here goes – I’m glad that;

  • I have discovered a fantastic community of book-lovers who are just as obsessed as me about everything book-related.
  • I have been introduced to some wonderful books that I don’t think I would ever have picked up without the recommendation of other bloggers including The Shuttle, The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society and Flowers for Algernon.
  • I’ve had the chance to meet some of my other fellow book bloggers (and other book loving non-bloggers) in real life as part of The Riverside Readers London-based book group.
  • I  have my own little space – a sort of diary of the books I’ve read where I can capture and share my thoughts and musings.
  • And of course I’m also glad for all the people who stop by to say hello and share their own thoughts with me!

I’ll sign-off now, before you pick up the sick bucket and because I’ve got to run and catch a plane to Venice, topical books in tow.

Have a lovely weekend everyone!

4 responses to “Novel Insights 100th Post!

  1. Happy 100th post Polly… very lovely glad game too!

  2. Congratulations! I look forward to reading the next 100!

  3. Congrats on your 100th post!

    And have a fab, fab time in Venice!

  4. Congratulations and Bon Voyage!

Leave a Reply

