Recent Sadness

Booking Through Thursday

Q: What’s the saddest book you’ve read recently?

A: My most recent ‘sad’ book was probably Celine Curiol’s Voice Over. It’s a novel about a woman who makes the announcements at the train station and she’s in love with a man who is in love with someone else. Here’s more about it if you’re interested: Voice Over.

What sad books have you read lately?

9 responses to “Recent Sadness

  1. Always a good plot to pull the heart strings.

  2. That sounds really good, you’ve gotten me curious.

  3. I’m not familiar with this book but it does sound interesting. I enjoy a poignant book more than a lighter or fluffier read. I love the emotion they bring out in me.

  4. That sounds really interesting.

  5. Oh I hadnt thought of this as sad until you pointed it out (slightly worried what this says about me) but your right in its own way its a very tragic tale.

  6. Aww 🙂
    I had a hard time answering this one; I just don’t read a lot of sad books!

Leave a Reply

