Teaser Tuesdays – Armadale, Wilkie Collins

teasertuesdays31

“‘Angry?’ he repeated, in his lowest, gentlest tones. ‘Angry with you? – Oh, my poor boy, were you to blame for being kind to me when I was ill in the old west-country inn? And was I to blame for feeling your kindess thankfully? Was it our fault that we never doubted each other, and never knew that we were traveling together blindfold on the way that was to lead us here? The cruel time is coming, Allan, when we shall rue the day we ever met. Shake hands, brother, on the edge of the precipice – shake hands while we are brothers still!’

page 540*, Armadale, Wilkie Collins. Read Review.

*On Eucalyptus Reader App for iPhone

Armadale2

6 responses to “Teaser Tuesdays – Armadale, Wilkie Collins

  1. Wow…though the tone says ‘gentlest,’ I’m definitely sensing menace in those lines! Great teaser!

    You can check out mine here.

  2. This sounds so good! My teaser is from a Wilkie Collins novel, too.

  3. Ha! Just realized I’ve been leaving the wrong link! (sorry, I’m a dork)

    My teaser can ACTUALLY be found here.

  4. Great teaser! Wilkie Collins seems to be getting more and more popular lately. Hope you’re enjoying the book.

    • Wilkie Collins is definitely one of my new favourite authors. When I read the Woman in White a few months ago I expected it to be a little staid and old-fashioned but he’s just such a gripping read!

  5. Pingback: Teaser Tuesdays – Sputnik Sweetheart by Haruki Murakami « Novel Insights

Leave a Reply

