Wimbledon Book Fest 2009

Wimbledon book fest 2009Yesterday lunchtime I was out on the hunt for Soseki Natsume’s I am a Cat (Tuttle classics) which Claire (Paperback Reader) suggested to me as a possible choice for Bellezza’s Japanese Literature Challenge. I popped into Waterstones and while I was at the counter checking the price of the copy they had I spotted a leaflet for the Wimbledon book fest 2009 which I got quite excited about!

Take a look at their calendar of events which includes talks from authors like Chris Cleave (The Other Hand), Penny Vincenzi (An Absolute Scandal), Tom Rob Smith (Child 44) and June Whitfield who is bringing out her autobiography.

It’s local to me, so I’m sure I’ll pop down to at least one of these events. Has anyone been to previous Wimbledon book fests? I’d love to hear what you thought if you have…

2 responses to “Wimbledon Book Fest 2009

  1. I hadn’t heard of the Wimbledon book fest, unfortunately it happens to on the week I am away on holiday – maybe next year.

    • What a shame! I hadn’t heard of it either, it’s just something I happened accross randomly… It’s given me a good reason to move a couple of my TBR up my list so that I can go along to a couple of the author readings. Looking forward to the discussion tonight.

Leave a Reply

