When life gives you lemons…

It’s been pretty busy the last couple of weeks what with the new job, so I thought I’d pop by quickly to share a picture of my lovely Meyer Lemon tree (actually my fiancé’s but I take care of it!) which is looking splendid. It’s the first time I’ve ever really grown, or kept something growing successfully.

Anyone got any good ideas about what I should do with the first fruit of my labours? So far gin and tonic or pancakes with lemon and sugar is all I have come up with..!

20121119-083700.jpg

20121119-083713.jpg

7 responses to “When life gives you lemons…

  1. wonderful you got some ,all the best stu

  2. Hummmm what a luck!
    A tasty lemon cake sounds wonderful to me! (the gin tonic too, of course!)

  3. You could grate the zest and use that in loads of bakery type things: fairy cakes, pound cakes, breadish stuff… Congrats on the tree. It looks very healthy. You must have a secret Green Thumb in there somewhere. :-)

  4. Lemon drizzle cake! Always gorgeous.

  5. Well I would go lemon cake or lemon muffins! Lemon curd might be a bit too advanced?

  6. Definitely lemon drizzle cake…there’s no better excuse.

  7. Pingback: Mellow Yellow Meyer Lemon Drizzle Cake | Novel Insights

Leave a Reply

